Ronald Smith

President
ronald.smith@cityofbellevue.com

Lee Waldrup

At Large
lee.waldrup@cityofbellevue.com

Kendall Shepherd

At Large
kendall.shepherd@cityofbellevue.com

Erin Downing

At Large
erin.downing@cityofbellevue.com

Duane Baker

First Ward
duane.baker@cityofbellevue.com

William Brugnone

Second Ward william.brugnone@cityofbellevue.com

Steve Hill

Third Ward
steve.hill@cityofbellevue.com

Beverly Ommert

Fourth Ward
beverly.ommert@cityofbellevue.com

Rhonda Soper

Clerk of Council
rhondasoper@hotmail.com – (419) 483-2621

Meetings 
Bellevue City Council generally meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month in the City Council Chambers of the Bellevue City Centre, 3000 Seneca Industrial Parkway, at 7:30 p.m.  If there is a holiday on a Monday, City Council will meet on the Tuesday after the holiday.   To confirm dates and times of meetings, call the Clerk of Council at (419) 483-2621.

Responsibilities
The legislative body of the City is the City Council. The Council is comprised of seven members – three elected at large and four elected from each of the four wards of Bellevue. All Council members serve a term of two years. The main functions of City Council are to set policy, establish City goals and oversee and approve the annual budget.

Other Council responsibilities include:
Create, combine, change and eliminate offices, departments, divisions, boards and commissions established in the City, by ordinance or resolution, the rates or charges made by consumers of all municipal utilities and services.

Clerk of Council

  • Appointed by City Council
  • Maintains record of proceedings of City Council and record of ordinances and resolutions adopted by City Council
  • Provides notice of regular and special meetings of City Council
  • Performs all duties outlined in the Ohio Revised Code or as directed by City Council


Committees of Council

Committees consist of members of City Council who review and report on issues referred to them by City Council as a whole. These Committees report to City Council as a regular part of the City Council meeting agenda.

2022 Boards & Commissions

View Agenda & Minutes

Beverly Ommert, Chair
Lee Waldrup
Duane Baker

Lee Waldrup, Chair
Erin Downing
Duane Baker

Duane Baker, Chair
Steve Hill
Kendall Shepherd

 

Steve Hill, Chair
Beverly Ommert
Erin Downing

William Brugnone, Chair
Beverly Ommert
Steve Hill

Erin Downing, Chair
William Brugnone
Kendall Shepherd

Kendall Shepherd, Chair
William Brugnone
Lee Waldrup

Close Search Window